Events

 

Silence on Sunday

 

Every Sunday

7:00 – 8:00 am HST
10:00 – 11:00 am PST
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
6:00 – 7:00 pm GMT
3:00 - 4:00 am AEST

All are welcome to join this group meditation which has expanded to include our greater global community. We will now start at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time, to better accommodate the different time zones.

You may stay for the entire hour or any part of it, ending when you have a sense of completion.

 

Many spiritual traditions, from Quaker Friends and Native Americans to Muslims and Sufis, find a group experience to be a very powerful activity. Consciousness is high when together, as we create the opportunity for deepening our experience of Oneness and opening up to higher dimensions of Awareness.

Why do we sit in Silence?

To be the transparency of mind that is necessary for the experience and expression of our true infinite nature as complete, free and perfect – always.

To be able to hear the still, small Voice that speaks in Silence – not just the silence of physical sounds and mental thoughts, but the silence of our seeming personal sense of self, our seeming personal sense of life.

Silence increases our capacity to discern and experience Truth – the Truth that quiets the mind and is our true teacher. Through the practice of Silence, the veil of illusion can be lifted, so that we may see through the mesmerism of “the world”, to the Reality of Being and thus experience that deep inner Peace, that Aware Presence of our real Identity.

An important point to remember, is that in meditation, we are not trying to achieve or attain anything. We are not trying to become one with Source, but are creating that vacuum of a separate self that reveals the already existent Oneness of Being that is Here and Now.

                                                         

TALK ON MEDITATION BY HERB FITCH                     

Below is a very enlightening talk given by Herb Fitch on meditation. In it, he reveals the secret, the missing link, to why even experienced meditators, even those who have been practicing for many years, don’t experience the fruitage, and what barriers must be overcome in order to deepen and expand Consciousness through meditation.
PLEASE NOTE: The audio doesn't start until 36 seconds in.

 

 

The events offered at the Center for Living Truth are free and open to any serious Truth seeker.